Frozen wait…


Anxiety….frozen lake on your chest

Green vines steadily squeezing breath

Puppet limbs…..lifeless slow

Mind in the darkest corners, wandering so

Can my burning hope set me free

Feel the vines burn to cinders in glee

Will a gleam of love light the corners 

Smoke flee with its bundle of horrors 

I know fresh vines await in the shadows

To steal up on my sunshine meadows 

Yet..seasons hop from frosty to golden hay

My rainbow awaits….at the edge of this moonless bay

Slow down my anxious quivering breath

Inhale the break of dawn, rising golden wreath 

~Arohi ❤️

Leave a Reply

